top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemikemccreery

It's fate I tell ya....

For those of you that do not know. I am using the random dice rolling tables from the city system to generate the class of building, number of levels and type of building for each generic building on the map.


This means I am rolling lots and lots of dice.


And the rolls are fate. I know this because more than half the time I try to re-roll a 10 sided dice to change the type of building the dice comes up the exact same number. And I laugh and realize that it is not in my hands. So part of the weirdly odd, quirky buildings I blame on the force helping me complete my vision. And I thank that force because it is a fun journey.


The buildings are getting bigger and more complex and I get quite a bit of creativity once the basic dice rolls are made.


The street of bells is another big plate of almost 200 buildings. Half of the buildings are coded and the other half are printing. Putting in a lot of time. Here is the first 50 hot off the printers.




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page