top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemikemccreery

Waterdeep Schedule 2023

Project Waterdeep has not had the attention needed to make great progress in 2022 although much of Castle ward did get completed. I want to set a very ambitious schedule for 2023. There are approximately 1400 buildings in North ward along with 60 special noble villas and/or compounds. I would like to complete most if not all of North Ward inside of 5 months. This will take a minimum of processing 15 - 20 buildings per day. That does not really sound like much but the buildings go through 5 steps in this process. So realistically I have to process 75 - 100 buildings per day to keep up with all the parts.


In addition, I will have to complete 2-3 compounds or special buildings per week.


And I want to put in an effort to finish the other terrain bits that I have been ignoring. This should be done at a pace of 1 section (of 18) every 20 days or 3 weeks.


Based on this schedule I am going to allocate 4 hours a day 5 days a week to the buildings, 1 - 4 hour period for compounds and special buildings and 1 - 4 hour period for the exterior terrain per week. These are just guidelines and I will be flexible. I have 2 weeks slack time built into the first 6 months and a spare month at the end to finish what I missed if anything. Planning on starting the final terrain in the north where it will be much easier and move toward the south where I need to build in a rocky wash and then flip around to the west side including the mountain.


If this works then Sea Ward will complete the year and the build.


Wish me luck!!





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page